For the past couple of year, with help from Goodreads, I’ve posted the books I’ve read over the previous year.  I read 14 books in 2015 and they are displayed below.  As last year progressed, my reading took on a definitive theme.  I found myself reading several books on the spirituality of Greek Orthodoxy.  The Orthodox Church has been in existence since just after the time of Christ, yet for various reasons, is largely unknown to the western world.  But its writings on the path of spirituality are a breath of fresh air.  Books like The Way of a Pilgrim, The Orthodox Way, and The Philokalia (still reading this one!), all describe a refreshing perspective on spiritual practices not often discussed in western churches.

books

On the same topic, one of the best books I have read was The Mountain of Silence, which I shared in a previous post.  Glancing at my books to read in 2016, it looks like more of the same as long as the topic keeps challenging and refreshing me.

What does your reading list look like for 2016?

